GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 27th September, 2024.

No. EDN. 52/2023/215: - On implementation of the State Curriculum Framework for Foundational Stage and State Curriculum Framework for School Education, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to constitute the Syllabus and Textbook Committee for the purpose of providing suggestion and approving the school syllabus and textbooks for School Education in the state with the following members.

1.	Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education	Chairman
	Department, Meghalaya, Shillong	
2.	Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya (RR), Education Department, Meghalaya, Shillong	Member
3.	Director of School Education and Literacy & State Project Director, SSA-SEMAM, Meghalaya, Shillong	Member
4.	Director of Educational Research & Training, Meghalaya, Shillong	Member Secretary
5.	Executive Chairman/Director, Meghalaya Board of School Education	Member
6.	Principal, North East Regional Institute of Education or his/her Representative	Member
7.	Joint Director of Educational Research & Training, Meghalaya, Shillong	Member
8.	Principal, DIET, Nongstoin	Member
9.	Dr. Amina Passah, Associate Professor, History Department, NEHU, Shillong	Member
10.	Principal, College of Teacher Education, Tura, West Garo Hills	Member
11.	Bro. Albert Longley, Principal, Don Bosco Hr. Secondary School, Smit	Member
12.	Principal, Myngken Christian Hr. Secondary School, Bhoirymbong, Ri Bhoi	Member
13.	Dr. M.A. Jyrwa, Associate Professor, College of Teacher Education (PGT) Shillong	Member
14.	Shri. S. Kharchandy, Associate Professor, Shillong College	Member
15.	Dr. Calmy Kharlukhi, Associate Professor, St. Mary's CTE, Shillong	Member
16.	Smt. Lorinda D. Marak, Associate Professor, Department of Garo Language, Shillong College	Member
17.	Smt. Soony Gill, Special Educator, Jyoti Shroat school, Laitumkhrah, Shillong	Member
18.	Dr. David M. Nongrum, Associate Professor, DERT	Member
19.	Dr. Della G. Soanes, Associate Professor, DERT	Member
20.	Smt. Y.R. Marak, Associate Professor, DIET, Tura	Member
21.	Dr. Bashan D. Nongrum, Associate Professor, DERT	Member
22.	Smt. B.A. Dkhar, Associate Professor, DERT	Member
23.	Smt. L. Lyngdoh, Associate Professor, DERT	Member
24.	General Secretary, All Meghalaya SSA School Teachers Association	Member

Terms of Reference:

- 1. To deliberate on the School Syllabus and Textbooks for different subjects of all stages (Foundational, Preparatory, Middle and Secondary Stage).
- 2. To ensure that the Syllabus and Textbooks are align as per SCF-FS and SCF-SE guidelines.
- 3. To approve the Syllabus and Textbooks placed by the different Sub-committees/Working groups.
- 4. The Committee can co-opt Member(s) as and when required.
- 5. The term of the Committee is 3(three) years, which may be extended if required.

Sd/-

(Shri. V.K. Mantri, IAS)

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department

Memo No. EDN. 52/2023/215 -A

Dated Shillong, the 27th September, 2024

Copy for information to:

- 1. P.S to the Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department.
- 2. The Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department (In-charge of DERT).
- 3. The Director of School Education and Literacy & State Project Director, SSA-SEMAM, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 4. The Director of Educational Research and Training, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. The Director of Printing and Stationery for publication in the Official Gazette.
- 6 Web Administrator, Office of DHTE for uploading on the Website of Education Department.
- 7. Members Concerned.

By Order etc.,

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department



2288 24 Je 22 3